Idaho Science Teachers Association

Current Board Members

Previous Past President -  Dan Neddo

School: iCAT, Nampa 

Email: dneddo@nsd131.org

Phone: 208-468-4600

President-  Jean Newman

School: Robert Stuart Middle School

Email: newmanje@tfsd.org

Phone: 208- 733- 4949

President Elect- Sharon Cates

          School: Capital High School

          Email: Sharon.cates@boiseschools.org

          Phone: 208-854- 4490

Vendor Coordinator-   Earla Durfee

School: Century High School

Email: earladurf@gmail.com

Phone: 208-478-6863

Executive Secretary-  Aaron McKinnon

School: South Jr High

Email: aaron.mckinnon@boiseschools.org

Phone: 208-854-6110

State Science Coordinator- Scott Smitt

Email: ssmith@sde.idaho.gov

Region I Representative-  Courtney Greene

           School: Hayden Meadows Elementary

           Email: cgreene@cdaschools.org

           Phone: 208-772-5006

Region II Representative- Tauna Johnson

School: Genesee Elementary

Email: tjohnson@sd282.org

Phone: 208-285-1161

Region III Representative- Beth Van Vliet

         School:Jefferson Middle School, Caldwell

        Email: bvanvliet@caldwellschoools.org


        Phone: 208-854-4490

Region IV Representative- Kate Young

School: East Minico Middle School-Rupert

Email: kyoung@minidokaschools.org

Phone: 208-436-3178

Region V Representative- Wendy Ruchti

          School: ISU

          Email: ruchwend@isu.edu

Region VI Representative- Shane Matson

School: Leadore School

Email: slmatson@leadoreschool.org

Phone: 208-768-2441

Region VII Representative- Tanya Elmer

School: Eagle High School

Email: elmer.tanya@westada.org

Phone: 208-350-4235


Elementary Representative:  Leslie Evans

          School: Kershaw Elementary, Sugar Salem

Email: levans@sugarsalem.com

Phone: 208

Higher Education Representative- Bryan Pyper

School: Brigham Young University- Idaho

Email: pyperb@byui.edu

Phone: 208-496-7744

Newsletter Editor- Desiree Montoya

School: South Hills Middle School

Email: montoyade@tfsd.org

Phone: 208-732-5160 ext 4039

Website Manager- Erin Johnson

School: Aberdeen Middle School

Email: johnsone@aberdeen58.org

Phone: 208-397-3280


(c) 2015 Idaho Science Teachers Association.
Idaho Science Teachers Association is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization. 3301 Nth Pollard Lane, Star, ID  83669

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software