Idaho Science Teachers Association

Current Board Members


President- Sharon Cates

          School: Capital High School

          Email: Sharon.cates@boiseschools.org

          Phone: 208-854- 4490


President Elect- Tanya Elmer

           School: Eagle High School

          Email: emer.tanya@westada.org

          Phone: 208-841-6396


Past President-  Jean Newman

School: Robert Stuart Middle School

Email: newmanje@tfsd.org

Phone: 208- 733- 4949




Executive Secretary and Vendor Coordinator-   Earla Durfee

School: Century High School

Email: earladurf@gmail.com

Phone: 208-478-6863


State Department-  Aaron McKinnon

State Department of Education

Email: mckinnon@sde.idaho.gov


Region I Representative-  Courtney Greene

           School: Hayden Meadows Elementary

           Email: cgreene@cdaschools.org

           Phone: 208-772-5006


Region II Representative- vacant


Region III Representative- Beth Demshar

         School:Jefferson Middle School, Caldwell

         Email: bvanvliet@caldwellschoools.org


         Phone: 208-559-7599


Region IV Representative- vacant


Region V Representative- Wendy Ruchti

          School: ISU

          Email: ruchwend@isu.edu

          Phone: 208-339-0786


Region VI Representative- Neva Telford

Email: telford@msd321.com

Phone: 801-897-5276


Region VII Representative- Heidi Arrate

School: Eagle High School

Email: harrate@sde.idaho.gov

Phone: 208-713-0436




Elementary Representative:  Leslie Evans

          School: Kershaw Elementary, Sugar Salem

Email: levans@sugarsalem.com

Phone: 208-313-2296


Higher Education Representative- Bryan Pyper

School: Brigham Young University- Idaho

Email: pyperb@byui.edu

Phone: 208-496-7744


Newsletter Editor- Desiree Montoya

School: South Hills Middle School

Email: montoyade@tfsd.org

Phone: 208-732-5160 ext 4039



(c) 2015 Idaho Science Teachers Association.
Idaho Science Teachers Association is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization. 3301 Nth Pollard Lane, Star, ID  83669

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software